Men: World Championships
Year Location
2014 Spain
2010 Turkey USA Turkey Lithuania
2006 Japan Spain Greece USA
2002 USA Yugoslavia Argentina Germany
1998 Greece Yugoslavia Russia USA
1994 Canada USA Russia Croatia
1990 Argentina Yugoslavia Soviet Union USA
1986 Spain USA Soviet Union Yugoslavia
1982 Colombia Soviet Union USA Yugoslavia
1978 Philippines Yugoslavia Soviet Union Brazil
1974 Puerto Rico Soviet Union Yugoslavia USA
1970 Yugoslavia Yugoslavia Brazil Soviet Union
1967 Uruguay Soviet Union Yugoslavia Brazil
1963 Brazil Brazil Yugoslavia Soviet Union
1959 Chile Brazil USA Chile
1954 Brazil USA Brazil Philippines
1950 Argentina Argentina USA Chile

1959: Actual 1st Soviet Union were disqualified for refusing to play Taiwan in the final round.