Volleyball
Olympic Games 1976 in Montréal (can)

Men
Final:

Friday, July 30
Poland * - Soviet Union 3-2 (11-15 15-13 12-15 19-17 15-7)

3rd Place:

Friday, July 30
Cuba * - Japan 3-0 (15-8 15-9 15-8)

Semifinals:

Thursday, July 29
Poland * - Japan 3-2 (15-17 15-6 15-6 10-15 15-10)
Soviet Union * - Cuba 3-0 (15-12 15-7 15-8)

1st Round:

Final Standings:

Group A:
1. Poland * 4-8
2. Cuba * 4-7
3. Czechoslovakia 4-6
4. South Korea 4-5
5. Canada 4-4
Group B:
1. Soviet Union * 3-6
2. Japan * 3-5
3. Brazil 3-4
4. Italy 3-3
-. Egypt withdrew

Sunday, July 25
Cuba - Canada 3-0 (15-10 15-9 15-3)
Czechoslovakia - South Korea 3-1 (15-9 15-9 14-16 15-5)
Soviet Union - Japan 3-0 (15-9 15-10 15-9)

Saturday, July 24
Brazil - Italy 3-2 (15-8 11-15 12-15 15-6 15-8)

Friday, July 23
Cuba - South Korea 3-0 (15-4 15-5 15-6)
Poland - Czechoslovakia 3-1 (8-15 15-11 15-5 16-14)

Thursday, July 22
Japan - Brazil 3-0 (15-13 15-8 15-9)

Wednesday, July 21
Poland - Cuba 3-2 (13-15 10-15 15-6 15-9 20-18)
South Korea - Canada 3-0 (15-7 15-5 15-8)

Tuesday, July 20
Japan - Italy 3-0 (15-6 15-2 15-6)
Soviet Union - Brazil 3-0 (15-7 15-11 15-2)

Monday, July 19
Cuba - Czechoslovakia 3-1 (15-6 10-15 15-5 15-6)
Poland - Canada 3-0 (15-4 15-7 15-6)

Sunday, July 18
Brazil - Egypt 3-1 #
Czechoslovakia - Canada 3-0 (15-4 16-14 15-11)
Poland - South Korea 3-2 (12-15 6-15 15-6 15-6 15-5)
Soviet Union - Italy 3-0 (15-6 15-3 15-6)
# Egypt withdrew, result annuled